Software problem
Register
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    2 Posts

Default Software problem

IMG_0133.JPGI accidentally clicked on the software update yesterday and now the box shows up as 'software problem' which then reboots after 10 seconds and then it comes up again. It was working fine until now, I was on the epg settings trying to see how to go ahead one day instead of clicking the right button repeatedly. I have switched the box off from the back and when I switch it on it boots up but the epg for the channel only shows what is on now and if I change the channel, the software problem thingy comes up and back to square one. Could someone help as I only got this yesterday and would be a shame if I have buggered it as I am a newbie to linux receivers, ftp etc.
    Last edited by Cccam4ever; 21st February, 2017 at 06:23 PM. Reason: copy and paste didn't work

V.I.P. Member
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    498 Posts

If you only got it yesterday it should have the latest image on and updating software wouldn't have done this unless you were in changing settings. What is box is it genuine or clone? If the box is starting up on epg for the channel i'm confused. If this is what it is doing press exit button until it comes off that page. You may be saving epg to wrong place. Failing that a full reflash will be needed.
    Last edited by DOUGALMCD; 21st February, 2017 at 07:04 PM.

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    2 Posts