Register
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    399
    Thanks
    107
    Thanked 73 Times in 63 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default a3 8P can bus wake up

    Can someone help me i need canbus wakeup signal to get cluster on bench working

    diagnostic is working but wake up signal is missing

  2. #2
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1,553
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 463 Times in 242 Posts
    Downloads
    3
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Wake up is coming via CAN from central electric
    If you have CAN logger you can send the wake up CAN message otherwise get central electric

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to exe123 For This Useful Post:

    offsystem (20th March, 2017)

  4. #3
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    399
    Thanks
    107
    Thanked 73 Times in 63 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Do you have the cansignal logged maybe? I have sniffer.

    Must i sniff the message from Kombi can by the Cluster?

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Send this to the bus : ID:575 DLC:2 DATA: 07 00 every 200ms


  6. The Following User Says Thank You to ungask For This Useful Post:

    offsystem (21st March, 2017)

  7. #5
    DK Veteran
    rob h's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    1,246
    Thanks
    308
    Thanked 666 Times in 476 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    pressing the time button might do something

  8. #6
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    399
    Thanks
    107
    Thanked 73 Times in 63 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ungask View Post
    Send this to the bus : ID:575 DLC:2 DATA: 07 00 every 200ms

    Not working

  9. #7
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1,553
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 463 Times in 242 Posts
    Downloads
    3
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    You need to send this message on KOMBI-CAN. It will not work via diagnostic CAN

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to exe123 For This Useful Post:

    offsystem (21st March, 2017)

  11. #8
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    399
    Thanks
    107
    Thanked 73 Times in 63 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Yes is working now thx

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •