Register
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    30
    Uploads
    0

    Default Help With Old Favourite DBOX2

    Came across my old Nokia DBox2 I stopped using after N3, and moved to Sat with VuDuo, but found him in the loft and been having a little search and messabout, I knew cs existed but thought the Dbox2 was too old,

    so after a little help where to begin , it has Commando 12.1.1 , it has MgCamd , but obviously doing a scan found nothing , its seems I need to update my cables.xml file and place it in Var/etc

    do I need mg_cfg in Var/Keys along with newcamd.list

    Thanks for he Help in advance

    sorry about the low post counts guys,

    regards

  2. #2
    Newbie scout100's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    75
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Yes, mg_cfg in Var/Keys along with newcamd.list

  3. #3
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    30
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    cheers, think I found a cables.xml and put MgCamd 1.35 in the Emu folder but it still showing 1.22 when I restart , I have ftp the mg_cfg and newcamd.list in var/keys,

    anything else I need to update

  4. #4
    V.I.P. Member
    plasterer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Mersyside
    Posts
    1,608
    Thanks
    132
    Thanked 146 Times in 110 Posts
    Downloads
    92
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Need a new scan .config as vm changed scan settings
    Also can attributes need to be 755
    Hope this helps ......................Paul
    Last edited by plasterer; 2nd May, 2017 at 04:58 PM.
    If your Happy with the Help push the Thanx button
    PAUL

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to plasterer For This Useful Post:

    gdf (2nd May, 2017)

  6. #5
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    30
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    cant get this to scan any Fta or nothing, must have some file wrong somewhere,
    placed cables.xml and scan.conf in correct folder ( with CableUK as the Provider- se tin both files , set my Location manually for Liverpool 40965,571000,69520) Fast San , and nothing , when I do a brutescan if finds the old 306 transponders 45 channels but channels Like ITV1 HD which of course wong clear,
    changed to QAM/256 from 64 changing 3 to 5

    what else can I try??

  7. #6
    V.I.P. Member
    plasterer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Mersyside
    Posts
    1,608
    Thanks
    132
    Thanked 146 Times in 110 Posts
    Downloads
    92
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Try thay one mate , not sure how long ive had it
    Attached Files Attached Files
    If your Happy with the Help push the Thanx button
    PAUL

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to plasterer For This Useful Post:

    gdf (4th May, 2017)

  9. #7
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    30
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    cheers scanned and found some channels but BBC 1 will not clear,so must have something incorrect , I am missing anything else , apparently Freq had changed to 595000

  10. #8
    DK Veteran chris31560's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    wigan
    Posts
    904
    Thanks
    93
    Thanked 70 Times in 58 Posts
    Downloads
    70
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    595.000
    qam256
    6.952
    that should pick up channel's.............c

    A LITTLE THANX GOES A LONG WAY



  11. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    67
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    64
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    any help also with this, i have free channels with the vermin image but struggling with the correct files i need

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •