BMW BMSK-P map / tuning. part throttle? decel throttle cut?
Register
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default BMW BMSK-P map / tuning. part throttle? decel throttle cut?

Hi. I am new to this.

I have a K1300s project bike and I want to improve the cruising manners. I think what I want to do is

• make richer at low throttle cruise
    • stop closed-throttle fuel cut (reduce engine braking).

(because the bike is jerky when you try to cruise slowly at ~30mph, especially if you hit a road bump).

I have some books coming, Bosch EFI books, but they are all old.

I have bought 2x spare ECU. One is from a F800GS (same ECU H/W, different s/w), another is from a similar K1300s as mine. Also I found K1200R .bin online.

I have read the spare ECU flash+eprom via BDM. I have looked at these in WinOLS.

What I can see, is that they all show at least some similar maps, with similar shapes, but I do not know what they mean, and I don't know what I should be looking for.

In other software I see a map called 'part injection throttle', but I'm not sure what I should be looking for here.

I feel I should ignore most Car map information, because most cars are using MAF, but the motorbike uses MAP instead (speed density).

I want to retain closed loop. Should there be a 'demanded AFR' map, where I simply decrease from ~14.7 to ~13 at the low-TPS area? Or does it not work that way? Should I instead look for injector map and look to increase injector duration in this area?

Any guidance ?

Here is some pictures from a r1200gs BMSKP ecu I got from eBay. the map in the top right (two humps) is one I see in all of the 2-cyl BMSKP ECUs I have looked at (F800GS, R1200GS)