Register
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: zgemma help

  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    9
    Uploads
    0

    Default zgemma help

    hi my zgemma box only works for a few mins then says no signal was working fine subs are ok changed splitter and wire but still doing the same can anyone help plz

  2. #2
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    9
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Is it overheating ?
    Had a receiver with similar behaviour like yours and it was running too hot. Try to check if it is hot and just temporarily remove case and put a fan on it to see if heat is the problem.

  3. #3
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    9
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    thank you looks like it is over heating is there any repair for it or is it time for a new box

  4. #4
    DK Veteran
    joe516's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    manchester
    Posts
    999
    Thanks
    800
    Thanked 418 Times in 227 Posts
    Downloads
    11
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gof1 View Post
    thank you looks like it is over heating is there any repair for it or is it time for a new box
    new box...……...
    information given is to be used for educational purposes only

    IF YOU THINK A POST HAS BEEN USEFUL USE THE THANKS BUTTON

    If It Ain't Broke Don't Fix It

  5. #5
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    9
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Indeed there is no fix. You can try to use a fan powered from 5volt from your receiver. Be carefull where you take those 5Volts because you don't want to take power from chipset for example. Would be better to take 5Volts nearest from source.
    Don't know zgemma receivers but it might help to remove heatsink and put new heat conducting solution because the one which came from factory is probably damaged from heat and is quite hard now leaving your cpu without contact from heatsink thus resulting in poor heat transfer. Let's hope this receiver has some kind of heatsink which can be removed without desoldering.

  6. #6
    DK Veteran lincsat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1,203
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 170 Times in 127 Posts
    Downloads
    66
    Uploads
    9

    Default

    No signal is unusual for Cable, usually they pop up a "Tune Failed". It's common on a poor Cable signal. You could have a dodgy tuner, you can also try another PSU.

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •