Register
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Default Can VCDS disable bulbs error on dash VW Passat B7 2011?

    Hello. Does vcds disable bulbs error on vw passat b7 2011? Thanks

  2. #2
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Vilnius
    Posts
    796
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 294 Times in 229 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    No. While you can disable cold diagnosis of a bulb, you can't disable hot diagnosis.
    I can assist with repairing \/CDS interfaces.

    ABS module codings:
    * MK60EC1 and MK60;
    * ABS8.2, ABS9.0 and ESP8.2, ESP9.0;

    When requesting ABS coding, please supply all the information listed here.

  3. #3
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hid3 View Post
    No. While you can disable cold diagnosis of a bulb, you can't disable hot diagnosis.
    Oh, thank you for answer. And, what is a best solution for fix? I used led lights on car. Maybe load resistor?

  4. #4
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Vilnius
    Posts
    796
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 294 Times in 229 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    If you use proper bulbs, there shouldn't be any errors.
    Maybe your wiring or connector(s) are corroded or damaged, causing excessive resistance?
    Or maybe you are using some LED bulbs?
    I can assist with repairing \/CDS interfaces.

    ABS module codings:
    * MK60EC1 and MK60;
    * ABS8.2, ABS9.0 and ESP8.2, ESP9.0;

    When requesting ABS coding, please supply all the information listed here.

  5. #5
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hid3 View Post
    If you use proper bulbs, there shouldn't be any errors.
    Maybe your wiring or connector(s) are corroded or damaged, causing excessive resistance?
    Or maybe you are using some LED bulbs?
    I havent a problem with proper halogen bulbs, i use led main and high beam without error, but i have error with front fog lights and licence plate light ( led ).

 

 

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •