PDA

View Full Version : technomate tm600 help

barrytwomlow
16th March, 2010, 06:54 PM
im need to install a cccam.cfg file and a cccam.prio file iam a complete novice so can somebody tell me what i need to do please feel free to treat me like an idiot as the box is new and i dont want to kill it just yet

afc007
18th March, 2010, 03:05 PM
ive got a couple of tm500's basically the same as yours i will try and help you if you want
firstly are you using the image / software the box came with
secondly have you set up any communication to the box and what if any software do you have to load image / updates etc.
if you are further along with setup than this let me know and i will pick up from where you are

barrytwomlow
18th March, 2010, 04:31 PM
i have no software to load anything ,i bought the box as a package but now the server has gone so i am now trying to update as for images as i said a am a complete novice on this box all i can tell you is it has enigma and a cccam 21.01 and on start it comes up with underground resistance team yours hopefully barryt

afc007
18th March, 2010, 06:59 PM
ok

the ur software is your image and you already have cccam loaded i guess you mean the server you used is no longer in operation really there should be no need to update anything, box software wise just a new server's cline just confirm you are still able to recieve free to air channels ( unscrambled )
also just confirm the box has connection to the internet via ethernet cable / router

regards simon

afc007
18th March, 2010, 07:08 PM
ps can you google for a piece of software called
Dreambox Control Centre ( Dcc ) and if possible download it ready i dont no but it maybe available on this board somewhere
i will talk you through how to connect via ftp to the box and how if you wish add the prio file and edit the Cccam.cfg file but firstly confirm the details from my last post

regards simon

barrytwomlow
19th March, 2010, 10:14 AM