PDA

View Full Version : technomate

lilik256
30th October, 2008, 05:55 PM
i am new to technomate i just have a few questions because i know nothing at all about it i know all abou tthe eurovox and how to update the firmware but i dont know about this i want to know a few things such as is it legal, is their a dish or is it through a cable, is patch te the eqivilent to firmware on the eurovox, where to get it from, and do you get to watch 3oclock premiership games and what channels do you get?

thanks in advance if you have a link to all the info i need you can give that aswell..

Devilfish
31st October, 2008, 06:00 PM
Wow...that's a lot of Qs! ;)

The technomate is a satellite receiver, you need a satellite dish to be able to use it. If you are thinking you can use your sky dish, you can't. There are loads of satellites in space and sky only point to one of them. You would need to get at least an 80cm dish and point it to one of the satellites that show 3pm games, i.e. 7w, 16e & 19e are only a few, they change all the time. You are probably better off getting a motorised dish, that way it can turn to any satellite you want. Most satellite packages aren't hacked like cable it so you won't get the channels in the same way. You will need to buy a subscription package from the provider (about 10 x dearer than sky) or join a cardsharing server, some are free and some are not, a google search will get you websites that deal with that stuff.

Hope this helps.

.: JaCkPoT :.
1st November, 2008, 02:30 AM
The box turns illegal once the hacked firmware is installed.
You will definately need a motor behind your dish for the 3pm matches. Although some of these packages are changing to a newer version of the encrypt system so they will go.

lilik256
5th November, 2008, 06:11 PM