PDA

View Full Version : Gettin Cable and Sat Cams working together

balikuyu
17th November, 2008, 12:31 AM
Hi to all

Been some time since last post due to buying this exciting new reciever AB9000/Cuberevo

It does all it says on tin as I have Sat and cable on the same box woking quite happily together the only draw back I can see is that they both reference the same cams I have the cable cams working at present but can I add the sat cams to the same location? and how would I go about merging the files? Auto etc.

On my Dbox I could switch cams quite easily but on this it seeems a little more involved.

I am a relative novice on Sat Cams and have heard that Incubus cam will be available soon, can I add this to the usr locals folder and include some text to the other files? or is there some others?

Any help much appreciated by knowlegable few we al rely on

Thanks in advance

aftermath
17th November, 2008, 03:46 AM
i am using the mgcamd ( its on all images ) it does cable and sat for me.

the auto updating of both sat and cable is not working yet, but i guess that's because most of the support is for the satellite tuners at the moment, but i am sure in the near future both sets of keys will auto update.

just edit the softcam.key file in the keys folder, only takes seconds for the cable keys, the sat ones should be ok with the latest key bundles around.

The incubus cam is in the latest images , you can find them in the image posts in this section.

portbhoy
17th November, 2008, 03:53 AM
Why isn't it downloadable on the server, you should be able to press a few buttons on the remote and update all the keyfiles. Just a thought ;)

aftermath
17th November, 2008, 12:44 PM
You can install from the web interface. Plugins, addons e.t.c.

satman
17th November, 2008, 12:48 PM