PDA

View Full Version : Toyota ECU

stalker878
21st May, 2010, 08:39 AM
Is it possible to tell whether its a 4C or 4D system by looking at the ECU serial number?

Secondly, is it safe to flash the im*o on board using a 8 pin test clip?

Finally, is anyone here in the brisbane, ausy area?

Thanks!

Al

stalker878
22nd May, 2010, 02:10 AM
any1???

THANKS!

huangyc110
22nd May, 2010, 01:29 PM
corolla different year differenr chip

stalker878
23rd May, 2010, 02:42 AM
I am a newbie, so apologises if the questions seem stupid..

Any1 else?

sogaro
23rd May, 2010, 04:14 AM
Is it possible to tell whether its a 4C or 4D system by looking at the ECU serial number?

Secondly, is it safe to flash the im*o on board using a 8 pin test clip?

Finally, is anyone here in the brisbane, ausy area?

Thanks!

Al
Its really tough but not impossibe to get such info. If you google the serial number , you get an idea of what car uses the ECU and then you can check each up in the posted file once you know the year of car you will be able to know what system it is.
RapidShare: 1-CLICK Web hosting - Easy Filehosting (http://rapidshare.com/files/390549614/Silca_transponder_guide.pdf.html)

Except you have Zeb-Bull with Zed-prog, its better to remove eeprom and read.
I do not live in Australia.

agabna
23rd May, 2010, 01:53 PM
ic900= micrchip 93l56b
the key is 4c
good luck

stalker878
26th May, 2010, 01:13 PM
thanks for the input.

Any1 in ausy?

Fallen
27th May, 2010, 08:39 AM
Start at the begining mate. What the story? Lost keys? What car/year?

stalker878
30th May, 2010, 05:05 AM
I have a '04 corolla.
Basically car did not come with any master keys, only a single valet key. :banghead: Didn't realise that till I read around.. sigh~

After reading around, I understand that I can flash the im*o chio into a virgin state so that I can re-attach new master keys instead of the ECU replacement.