PDA

View Full Version : Help understanding softcams

mooreand
22nd November, 2008, 09:49 PM
Hi
Have been reading posts over the last few days, trying to understand what I need to do to improve veiwing, I have managed to set up my TM6800hd with lastest patch file from site, Thanks to all, But am strugling a little with softcam files what do I have to do, is there a number of files for all the different keys, It also looks like you can add keys via the remote hand set for the receiver. I am thinking of buying a diablo cam and programer if this should be the way to go, any recommendation would be of help.

I am new to this and learing daily thanks to all you helpful people.

PS best place for cam purchase would be appreciated.

mooreand

.: JaCkPoT :.
22nd November, 2008, 10:57 PM
all this help and still want more????? lol im always here mate to help peeps like you..
a softcam just includes the latest keys and is like a add on or fix to a patch.
DIABLO LIGHT 2.3 - ?89.00 : Wizard Satellite, Satellite receivers, dishes, lnbs and equipment (http://www.wizardsatellite.co.uk/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=9&products_id=98&zenid=17bbcv9mo0r6pve3qjhee6rbn2)

benny/9
24th November, 2008, 08:25 PM
Hi
Have been reading posts over the last few days, trying to understand what I need to do to improve veiwing, I have managed to set up my TM6800hd with lastest patch file from site, Thanks to all, But am strugling a little with softcam files what do I have to do, is there a number of files for all the different keys, It also looks like you can add keys via the remote hand set for the receiver. I am thinking of buying a diablo cam and programer if this should be the way to go, any recommendation would be of help.

I am new to this and learing daily thanks to all you helpful people.

PS best place for cam purchase would be appreciated.

mooreand
hi m8,