PDA

View Full Version : seat leon 1.8t remap help!

bitsforpcs
5th June, 2010, 07:37 PM
hi, i have a 1.8T 180bhp leon, i would like to remap myself but have some snags

1.can i remap via obd2 port (i have already copied original to pc via the obd2 port)

2.how do i modify original file. i have ecm2001 and have been told its easy, however im not sure and dont want to continue without being sure
3. do i have to do something with the checsum as some say important
basicly as u have guessed im new to this stuff but have read others who have managed there own. want to edit mine as i dont trust modified maps from a disc that cost 2 quid!

sjonv
5th June, 2010, 08:04 PM
hello,

I have some remapped software for this ecu's. What are your HW and SW numbers??

Sorry, can't give this file for free, had to pay it much for it.

YOUR ONE AND ONLY WARNING>>>>>>>> AS HAS BEEN STATED >>DK NOT EBAY>>>>>>>>>

btw: you change it with help from ecm2001 or winols, but you need the skills for it. I have the programs also... but cant do it.

bitsforpcs
5th June, 2010, 08:30 PM
hi thanks for reply
HW: 0261206866
SW: 1037360295
if i get file from you do i have to find out how to make checksum same also does file only copy fuel maps etc... im thinking this because of imm remote etc?
if u have right one let me know cost. dave

sjonv
5th June, 2010, 08:37 PM
your engine code is auq.

i have this one.

What tool do you use? my tools do auto checksumm, but i think this file is written with chk.

More info pm please

AyceeDeeCee
5th June, 2010, 08:42 PM
The file depending on what you have downloaded it with should just contain ECU maps. Guessing the file is 512kb or 1Mb?

Careful about shite maps. Especially on a 1.8T.

Your immobiliser is stored in a seperate chip in the ECU so don't worry.

1.8T goes fantastically well, just make sure it is right.