PDA

View Full Version : Audi A4 UK NSI 1997 mileage correction

fasgen
12th July, 2010, 10:37 PM
Hi All!
I'm newbie here so forgive me if anything wrong...
I'd like to change mileage on my Audi A4 with UK NSI dash 93c56 eeprom. The only problem i have it's soldering/desoldering chip's, ecspecially when i see this tiny thing on a board. yes i do know it's the safest and most accurate way to do the job, but i would preffer to use any different way without desoldering chip to read/write data on it. Anybody give me a clue please?
Have seen some clips (probes?) are they good for such a little chip like 93c56
So please any advises for on board programming (am i calling it right?) more than welcome?
Thanks in advance!!!:party:

ESER
12th July, 2010, 10:55 PM
Hi All!
I'm newbie here so forgive me if anything wrong...
I'd like to change mileage on my Audi A4 with UK NSI dash 93c56 eeprom. The only problem i have it's soldering/desoldering chip's, ecspecially when i see this tiny thing on a board. yes i do know it's the safest and most accurate way to do the job, but i would preffer to use any different way without desoldering chip to read/write data on it. Anybody give me a clue please?
Have seen some clips (probes?) are they good for such a little chip like 93c56
So please any advises for on board programming (am i calling it right?) more than welcome?
Thanks in advance!!!:party:
Here the program. Should help.

carsolution
13th July, 2010, 12:43 AM
Be careful because reading and writing in circuit sometimes can damage the dashboard.
To save some money you can spent a lot at the end.
Regards,
Nuno

Ramzai
13th July, 2010, 04:22 AM
Here the program. Should help.

UK NSI not to make through OBDII.

fasgen
13th July, 2010, 07:39 AM
Be careful because reading and writing in circuit sometimes can damage the dashboard.
To save some money you can spent a lot at the end.
Regards,
Nuno