PDA

View Full Version : chip tuning for noobs

ridder
18th July, 2010, 06:27 PM
Hello. I am new in chip tunning. I want to learn this. I am a car mecanic and i have renault clip and i work quiet good whit it. What must i buy to do tunning car. It is possible to conect with renault sond clip. Whit program is best for noobs? i also have a clasical diagnostyc cabel.

thenks for answers

oldford
18th July, 2010, 07:28 PM
And how are you going to check the result of your tuning? The customer wants to know how much horse power he is getting extra. Do you have a rolling road and gas analyzers?
Or are you satisfied with buying already tuned files and just installing them?

ridder
18th July, 2010, 07:31 PM
And how are you going to check the result of your tuning? The customer wants to know how much horse power he is getting extra. Do you have a rolling road and gas analyzers?
Or are you satisfied with buying already tuned files and just installing them?

i can get rolling road and gas analyzers but i like to buy files and instal them

ridder
19th July, 2010, 09:07 AM
if i use this Diler.si - Galletto 1260 EOBD2 OBD OBD2 ECU chip tuning set (http://diler.si/auction_details.php?name=galletto-1260-eobd2-obd-obd2-ecu-chip-tuning-set&auction_id=1294) what program can i use then? can i just remap-get tuned files and change them?

DIBEKOT
19th July, 2010, 12:19 PM
Galletto 1260 has its own program that is used during reflashing of the cars ECU. If the program was not suplied by the seller, you can find it in this forum.

You can buy tuned files and use them to reflash the car by yourself. Before buying the remap, you must read the original software from the cars ECU with Galletto, and together with the ECU hardware, software number and car info, send them to the tuner who will be doing the remap for you.

Do not use Ebay DVD tuned files. they are crap. If you use them you will probably destroy your customers engine.

L.P. Blaz

ridder
19th July, 2010, 01:26 PM
ok.