PDA

View Full Version : Openbox S9 HD PVR Linux Satellite Box

Pages : [1] 2 3

mhalley
2nd September, 2010, 06:32 PM
Hi All

Just wondering has anyone tried out the Openbox S9 HD PVR Linux Satellite Receiver saw them on ebay for ?125

Manic01
2nd September, 2010, 06:36 PM
same as skybox/solomon etc I believe.

mhalley
2nd September, 2010, 06:39 PM
Never heard of any of those what image are they using

hooley
2nd September, 2010, 07:10 PM
http://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forums/f11/solomend-hd-pvr-800-a-106420/

tony34567
5th September, 2010, 02:05 AM
hi, I am using this box since last 6 weeks and is working fine for sly uk.... In the begining the box had a rebooting issue , but after change the software it is working fine.

pitman1791
6th September, 2010, 03:02 AM
after owning this box just for two weeks im
selling it:)i think this says a lot.

im new to linux and it is my first linux stb,so i
can not compare whit anything else.

it is my own judgement of Open s9:

PQ is little bit better after the last updates,but
still nowhere near that i expected, on both SD and
HD.
it is keep freezing on premium
channels.pixalization and PQ distortion are also
there.not sure if this a server or the box.

SD PQ is awful comparing to freeview.

connecting via HDMI to telly it is like watching
3D without glasses,so im use component.not sure
again,maybe upcoming updates will fix it?

does not support FTP and Telenet.

nothing at all to play with(usual dreambox things
like images etc.)

altogether i give it 2/5.
2 stars, first-easy to use,second- low price.

pitman1791
6th September, 2010, 03:20 AM
this is last updates

tony1998
10th September, 2010, 06:11 PM
greetings to all! I have just taken and I would download this file to true s9 HD but the administrator says that I cannot... That must I do? Greetings from tony1998.

satsmo
10th September, 2010, 06:22 PM