PDA

View Full Version : Renault Scenic 2000 model 'How to?'

Code Breaker
7th September, 2010, 05:25 PM
Hi, I am new to all this and have been learning on VAG cars. I did however get a Renault Scenic 2000 model, full specs, not sure till tomorrow after delivery.

Problem is I don't have any keys for it and I would like to know what the process is to make it start up regarding immobiliser, as I have zero familiarity with Renault.

What information do I need from the car and where do I look plz?

As I say I am a newbie to this line of work (hey a guys gotta start somewhere ;) )
I have new equipment as follows, T300, X-Prog-M, Super Vag K+Can, SBB, Vag Com 908, Vag Commander 5.1 (never got this one to work :( )

Thanks

racin-snake
7th September, 2010, 05:35 PM
what ecm mate get the info first should be sirius 32n but might be wrong
get details theres a lot of info on the site for dumps and what chips ect
if its a 2l you might need an emulator
but lots of help on here

Code Breaker
9th September, 2010, 04:46 PM
Right then, I got the Renault in, it is a S reg UK car, 1.6 petrol Renault Megane Scenic RT Alize A.

I don't know where to start, I have no key for it and looking around there is some sort of module above the fuse box, I have attached a picture of it, does it mean anything?

Thanks

foxtec800
9th September, 2010, 05:33 PM
if you want central locking to work you`ll need to order key from dealer takes - 5-10 days and comes ready to use on car, simple manual method of coding via c/locking button in car , you`ll need emergency code which can be calculated from the key internal serial code, or fit bypass module to diasable immo, but you`ll still to emergency code and a key cut to the car..

racin-snake
9th September, 2010, 05:52 PM
if the remote aint important .. find out what ecm it has
should be in the engine bay in a metal casing
from there depending on ecm there are other options than the above
thats the uch in the picture

Code Breaker