PDA

View Full Version : linux vs tecnomate 5400

standarren
3rd October, 2010, 12:20 PM
hi guys i'm a bit new to all the sat talk i was more in the dbox seen for years. i have a few questions you may be able to help me with i currently have a motorised 90 cm dish with technomate 5400ciusb i have certain channels open on the bulsat but thats about it what the difference with a linux based box some people say you can get loads more encrypted channels how does this work
surely if there are keys for the one they could work for all

blizard442
3rd October, 2010, 12:23 PM
hi guys i'm a bit new to all the sat talk i was more in the dbox seen for years. i have a few questions you may be able to help me with i currently have a motorised 90 cm dish with technomate 5400ciusb i have certain channels open on the bulsat but thats about it what the difference with a linux based box some people say you can get loads more encrypted channels how does this work

Linux boxes are open source allowing alot of features (addons) to be put onto the box i.e. newcamd,cccam. The way linux boxes can open encrypted channels is through c/s servers.

mo.p
3rd October, 2010, 07:47 PM

m8 if u was in the dbox seen for years u cant go wrong with linux m8

standarren
3rd October, 2010, 07:51 PM
m8 if u was in the dbox seen for years u cant go wrong with linux m8
what linux box would you recommend looks like i need to ditch the technomate 5400

rubberpants7
3rd October, 2010, 08:11 PM
black panther easy to use german box hd

standarren
3rd October, 2010, 08:17 PM
black panther easy to use german box hd

thinki its a bit expensive at ?200 on ebay
is nagra 3 watchable through a linux box as i thought it wasnt cracked or is it that every other form of encryption is hackable

rubberpants7
3rd October, 2010, 10:02 PM
HEAD Medialink Black Panther 150quid

standarren
3rd October, 2010, 10:04 PM
HEAD Medialink Black Panther 150quid