PDA

View Full Version : noob remap my 07 GTI med9

majorahole
8th October, 2010, 07:46 PM
hi, im a newb to chiptuning besides honda obd-1.
i dont have a Vag-Com cable yet, im looking to a clone one, because im cheap. so i dont know the actual h/w # of the ecu, but i have been looking at other ori. files in winols demo to find the locations to modify them in Tuner Pro.
i can find maps, but i cant identify what they are for, boost, afr, ect.
can anyone help me? i cant seem to find ANYTHING on the descriptors to be able to tell what they are.
also, what interface would i need to be able to reflash? are there any clone options???
same for the vag-com cable, i just need it to be able to log and i've heard that is a problem with the clone cables.

thanks for your help

trident900fi
10th October, 2010, 08:06 PM
hi, im a newb to chiptuning besides honda obd-1.
i dont have a Vag-Com cable yet, im looking to a clone one, because im cheap. so i dont know the actual h/w # of the ecu, but i have been looking at other ori. files in winols demo to find the locations to modify them in Tuner Pro.
i can find maps, but i cant identify what they are for, boost, afr, ect.
can anyone help me? i cant seem to find ANYTHING on the descriptors to be able to tell what they are.
also, what interface would i need to be able to reflash? are there any clone options???
same for the vag-com cable, i just need it to be able to log and i've heard that is a problem with the clone cables.

thanks for your help

Hello,

For you, the best and cheaper thing to do, is going to a profesionnal tuner...
There is no clone cable for MED9 ECU.

BR

Ritchi

majorahole
11th October, 2010, 01:41 PM
i thought bdm would work? and theres clone bdm flashers on ebay for $79??
i just didnt want to have to open my ecu

trident900fi
11th October, 2010, 05:51 PM
i thought bdm would work? and theres clone bdm flashers on ebay for $79??
i just didnt want to have to open my ecu