PDA

View Full Version : air conditioning failure

mondao
14th November, 2010, 06:17 AM
hello people
I have a problem with air conditioning, a 4400 International truck,,
The problem is, it works well for 30 minutes, but then turns itself off
I have little experience with this system, but I could communicate with the truck, and I'm looking at the system temperature is increased.
there is an active fault code, I have followed the steps of trobleshoting, but I can not solve the problem.
code 613-14-1-6-AC service soon
At the current operating ambient temperature the system has lost enough charge that service should be performed to insure continued AC performance.
any help is welcome
http://img241.imageshack.us/img241/1362/tempn.png

devil dog
17th November, 2010, 12:45 AM
If you google the DTC it looks like it is an Engine ECM cal update that needs to be done to fix the issue hope that helps some.:wavey:
hello people
I have a problem with air conditioning, a 4400 International truck,,
The problem is, it works well for 30 minutes, but then turns itself off
I have little experience with this system, but I could communicate with the truck, and I'm looking at the system temperature is increased.
there is an active fault code, I have followed the steps of trobleshoting, but I can not solve the problem.
code 613-14-1-6-AC service soon
At the current operating ambient temperature the system has lost enough charge that service should be performed to insure continued AC performance.
any help is welcome
http://img241.imageshack.us/img241/1362/tempn.png

calpacint
17th November, 2010, 04:21 AM
If you google the DTC it looks like it is an Engine ECM cal update that needs to be done to fix the issue hope that helps some.:wavey:
Hello Mondao,
pls.hook up your charging gauge,it would tell you a lot about your a/c system or something wrong.
I have never used a scanner to diag a/c system,except there is something wrong with Sam or ecu