PDA

View Full Version : BMW E46 IKE/LCM/EWS

carstar24
4th December, 2010, 02:10 PM
Hi guys,

i want to do a 2002 BMW E46. I have X-Prog 5.0, BMW Scanner 1.36 and Tachosoft 20.1.

Ok, i have to put a new M35080 chip and program in the IKE. Then i have to reset EWS and LCM. I use the Tacho Universal Manual for connection diagram.

But how i can delete the key? Do i have to learn the key again when i reset EWS?

I never done this before, I'm a student, and i can't afford it to mess up something.:dontknow:

newgeniehex
4th December, 2010, 03:36 PM
Hi guys,

i want to do a 2002 BMW E46. I have X-Prog 5.0, BMW Scanner 1.36 and Tachosoft 20.1.

Ok, i have to put a new M35080 chip and program in the IKE. Then i have to reset EWS and LCM. I use the Tacho Universal Manual for connection diagram.

But how i can delete the key? Do i have to learn the key again when i reset EWS?

I never done this before, I'm a student, and i can't afford it to mess up something.:dontknow:

HELLO
if your eeprom in your dash is M35080V6 you must to change by new eprom
if the eeprom is M35080 you must to save original dump
erase it an chane the mileage of your dump and reprogramm the eeprom
after remove the ews put to 0km whit xprog or UPA
first put the dash in your car ,after the lmc , put to 0km your LMC Whit scaner 1;36
after put the ews in your car
after some kilometer the ews and lmc and key write automatiquely the kilometer of your dash

diga1
4th December, 2010, 04:54 PM
the key canges automaticly as you start car, just start car vith all keys and it will be ok

fabiobmw
11th December, 2010, 01:53 AM
Hello I have a 320d 2000
Hardware 9 software 16

the eeprom was broken so I changed it and could not save the original dump file.it was corrupt. I writed a dump file but now the Manipulation light is up. de little Dot on display.

tried to recode the Odometer with SSS but could not do it. I find out that to code it I need a new odometer. a VIRGIN one.