PDA

View Full Version : Caterpillar XXXXX.fls flash file writing

leighsus
23rd December, 2010, 06:23 PM
I'm unfamiliar with alternating/rewriting existing .fls files...
If anybody is already doing this could you point me in the correct direction... I have figured out how to read .fls in IDA PRO some what rewrite .fls files but its more like cutting and pasting to make a file. I'm trying to accomplish 1000hp ecm flash file..

jrdztech
23rd December, 2010, 06:33 PM
Hi there, I am a noob here, but I want to be an active contributor, I don't know how to do what You requested but have the big question for You, Why would You go to 1000 HP?
Remember that the engine and components are designed to withstand certain specs and when You go beyond them something bad it's bound to happen.
I would like to know what kind of engine are You going to blow away with that kind of power if You are able to achieve.
Are You a Cat Tech?

leighsus
23rd December, 2010, 11:57 PM
If I was a Cat tech I would not be asking for help...
The company I work for has a few engines on the
road. one is a 6nz 750hp to the ground pete that
makes stupid mpg by controlling the fuel. temp, flow,
transfer pump, fuel heater, fuel cooler, evans waterless
coolant, fuel mode, trim codes adj to flow exactly the same,
extrune tips, custom built injs, too much to list

1000hp is just a number... It's the driver behind
the wheel that controls the out come of the engine.
Some ppl buy pp for the power, they use it for the
power and it just doesn't last. I do everything to
save fuel (MONEY)

tlimsi
25th December, 2010, 11:56 PM
I know two guys who have done it but they won't help. If anyone has advice please PM me. I am very interested as I am working hand over fist to figure it out.

Underpsi
27th December, 2010, 04:23 PM
I know two guys who have done it but they won't help. If anyone has advice please PM me. I am very interested as I am working hand over fist to figure it out.