PDA

View Full Version : 500c help please

Dreamer
19th April, 2008, 03:53 PM
Hi all. I’m a newbie to the dreambox and this forum. I’m a bit familiar with the dbox and I recently got a dreambox 500C after a week the keys changed and I’ve been trying to get it fully functional since then. I put in the dw v2 image and I followed the fixes listed in these posts

1 AU fix at http://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forums/showthread.php?t=1273 I couldn’t download these(didn’t have enough posts at time) but I believe I already have the correct updated ones.
2 Changing the camd and mg_cfg as follows
# AU
# 00 is ignored (default)
# 01 enable AU
# 02 AU Auto
A: {01} change this to {02}
2 I’ve edited the keylist.txt file in var/keys with what I believe are the newest keys
3 I downloaded this rar file with all the var/keys files http://rapidshare.com/files/107724581/keys.rar
4 I put the 7 10 &11 rom files into the var/keys and the var/scce
5 I’ve rescanned using bruteforce

It’s just the same. Any help would be appreciated. Someone mentioned a new DW image. Where can I get it?
Someone also mentioned restarting EMU is this the same as a box restart?
:bawling:

zaf786
19th April, 2008, 04:07 PM
Hi all. I?m a newbie to the dreambox and this forum. I?m a bit familiar with the dbox and I recently got a dreambox 500C after a week the keys changed and I?ve been trying to get it fully functional since then. I put in the dw v2 image and I followed the fixes listed in these posts

1 AU fix at http://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forums/showthread.php?t=1273 I couldn?t download these(didn?t have enough posts at time) but I believe I already have the correct updated ones.
# AU
# 01 enable AU
# 02 AU Auto
2 I?ve edited the keylist.txt file in var/keys with what I believe are the newest keys
3 I downloaded this rar file with all the var/keys files http://rapidshare.com/files/107724581/keys.rar
5 I?ve rescanned using bruteforce