PDA

View Full Version : HTC Desire S

NaNaNiii
1st August, 2011, 02:17 PM
Just ordered a HTC Desire S on a 24 month contract :D It's my 1st touchscreen smart phone (I had a sony ericsson W995 Before) so im pretty new to android. Does anyone recommend any apps or games for the desire s? Also another thing. The screen is apparently covered with Gorilla Glass. Does that mean that it's scratch proof and i wont need to put a screen protector on it??? Thanks

happy_highlander
1st August, 2011, 03:09 PM
Gorilla glass is scratch proof but don't expect it not to mark if you abuse it. If you work in a very dusty environment or tend to just chuck in beside keys and the like then a good quality screen protector is a must, brick fragments are the worst being hard small and very sharp

Canker_Canison
1st August, 2011, 06:00 PM
If you feel it's a bit slow try downloading Go Launcher.

For fun there's a tricorder app, just don't know where you get it from. Try the market place first.

NaNaNiii
6th August, 2011, 12:35 AM
Phone came yesterday and its amazing...shame but the piss poor battery life :(

eurostar
25th August, 2011, 09:26 PM
Bad battery life and my screen has light scratches on it from being in my pocket with loose change. Tough screen my ass

HTC Desire S-Tapatalk

happy_highlander
25th August, 2011, 10:19 PM
Bad battery life and my screen has light scratches on it from being in my pocket with loose change. Tough screen my ass

HTC Desire S-Tapatalk
didn't you read post 2 glass and metal don't mix no matter how tough it is

Lainie
25th August, 2011, 10:39 PM
Just ordered a HTC Desire S on a 24 month contract :D It's my 1st touchscreen smart phone (I had a sony ericsson W995 Before) so im pretty new to android. Does anyone recommend any apps or games for the desire s? Also another thing. The screen is apparently covered with Gorilla Glass. Does that mean that it's scratch proof and i wont need to put a screen protector on it??? Thanks

exactly same phones as me!!