PDA

View Full Version : 2006 BMW 330i (E90) I Need your advice.

tranzavanza
28th August, 2011, 07:37 AM
Hello guys I'll get to do a 2006 BMW E90 next week.

I'll be doing it with ENIGMA, I've been reading on the forum about some problems on doing CAS with this tool.

The PDF files say that I have to do the dash first with the mileage needed and then do the CAS OBD and during the programming install the dash. However I don't know if I have to reset the CAS to "0" or set the same mileage as the dash.

This is my first time doing this type of vehicle and I bought the machine just to start doing them in an easier way.

If you have done this vehicle with the enigma and have any advice for me, please help me.

Thank You.

markony79
28th August, 2011, 08:35 AM
Hello guys I'll get to do a 2006 BMW E90 next week.

I'll be doing it with ENIGMA, I've been reading on the forum about some problems on doing CAS with this tool.

The PDF files say that I have to do the dash first with the mileage needed and then do the CAS OBD and during the programming install the dash. However I don't know if I have to reset the CAS to "0" or set the same mileage as the dash.

This is my first time doing this type of vehicle and I bought the machine just to start doing them in an easier way.

If you have done this vehicle with the enigma and have any advice for me, please help me.

Thank You.

Yes, In Cas 0km, in Dash new KM
but put back dash ,when you finish the Cas
and check pdf first the Cas is doing on OBD without Key ON!!!!
and latter errsed the errors

smartymarti
28th August, 2011, 09:09 AM
Use cable 40 take key out put radio and lights on read it it should be cas3 programe 1234 then do 35080 in dash , done hundredes this way with enigma never had one go wrong , after clear dtc

swingman26
28th August, 2011, 09:36 AM
Hello,