PDA

View Full Version : anything i need to know

tamgunner
14th September, 2011, 11:05 PM
hi all ive just got maself a samsung galaxy s the other day its got the latest software on it. im new to android and want to know if theres anything i need to watch or what.

like do i need antivirus?
do apps exit or keep running in the back ground?

really just any tips u have would be great :)

happy_highlander
14th September, 2011, 11:21 PM
hi all ive just got maself a samsung galaxy s the other day its got the latest software on it. im new to android and want to know if theres anything i need to watch or what.

like do i need antivirus?
do apps exit or keep running in the back ground?

really just any tips u have would be great :)

Use lookout anti virus it's free from the market. Apps will only continue to run in the background if you exit them by pressing the home key (middle button) to exit and close the app always use the right hand key to back out of it. One more tip is that when recording video if you pause it then accidentally hit the right hand key (back key) you will lose whatever you have been filming as it is not saved until you press stop. Have a read here http://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forums/showthread.php?p=1170625 you might find some useful stuff

tamgunner
15th September, 2011, 12:03 AM
nice one cheers does the antivirus use up battery power? and is the android always getting viruses?

sorry for all the questions.

happy_highlander
15th September, 2011, 08:04 AM