PDA

View Full Version : barryallen won't install on nfs

cxtrd
26th December, 2008, 01:07 PM
Hello. As a newbie I want to create a more or less failsafe setup for 600pvr i just bought with nabilo darkstar 2 installed.

Try to install it in /media/hdd wich is a mounted nfs-share. This is partial output of 'mount' , to show what's mounted :
viaserver:/extra/dreambox on /media/hdd type nfs (rw,v3,rsize=32768,wsize=32768,hard,udp,lock,addr= viaserver)
and this is to show is mounted :
root@dm600pvr:~# ls /media/hdd
backups epg.dat movie system usr

In fstab it looks like this (I outcommented original line):
#/dev/ide/host0/bus0/target0/lun0/part1 /media/hdd auto defaults 0 0
viaserver:/extra/dreambox /hdd nfs rw 0 0

When I try to install barryallen (ppc-version 4.6.34) with ipkg installation fails because no suitable medium is found to install to :

root@dm600pvr:~# ipkg install /tmp/enigma2-plugin-extensions-barryallen_4.6.34_powerpc.ipk
Installing enigma2-plugin-extensions-barryallen (4.6.34) to root...
It's a Dream !
IF YOU HAVE PROBLEMS WITH THE BOOTMANAGER THAT IT DOESN'T REACT
TO THE REMOTE CONTROL, THEN PLEASE TRY OUT FIRST THE RC DEVICE
SETTINGS IN THE BARRY ALLEN SETUP WIZZARD !!!
waiting now 20 secs to give USB devices a last chance
Barry Allen stops automount, reboot after installation to get it back
No usable Device found for Barry Allen, sorry !
preinst script returned status 1
An error ocurred, return value: 1.
Collected errors:
Aborting installation of enigma2-plugin-extensions-barryallen

As I understand it the preinst script cannot find the mount under /media/hdd.

Is something wrong with my mount, or can someone point me out how to edit the preinst script ?

As you might have guessed, i'm a linux user, but do not know if ipkg packages
are editable somehow

opsmonkey
26th December, 2008, 06:40 PM
download and read this 'how to' file from creaters of Barry Allen..
Its a zipped PDF file..

cxtrd
27th December, 2008, 12:34 PM