PDA

View Full Version : First time modding my 360 some help please

funkytv
6th January, 2009, 06:14 PM
Hi all,

Im new to the 360 modding so please forgive me if your sick of newbie questions, but as this is the friendliest site for help,, here i am.

Now my is a premium, due back from microsoft tommorrow/thurs.

Now am i right in thinking that all i need is to flash with ixtreme 1.5 providing i have the liteon when it is returned?

Will this allow back ups to be played and also played online without detection?

I have been doing so much reading about wii's and 360 the last few days my head is mashed.

Any help you can provide will be greatly appreciated.

Cheers

dowlinr
6th January, 2009, 10:09 PM
Yeah if you were to flash your new drive (whatever it'll be, probably a liteon) it will enable you to play backups.

Theoretically you are protected and can play online but who knows what MS are checking for.

The way I see it though is it'll cost me around ?120 for a new console and could sell a banned modded one for around ?80 so even if I was to get banned it'll only cost the price of one original.

If it is a liteon you get back you'll need the CK3 tool to extract the key, any other drive will be easier.

C64
6th January, 2009, 11:23 PM
Hi all,

Im new to the 360 modding so please forgive me if your sick of newbie questions, but as this is the friendliest site for help,, here i am.

Now my is a premium, due back from microsoft tommorrow/thurs.

Now am i right in thinking that all i need is to flash with ixtreme 1.5 providing i have the liteon when it is returned?

Will this allow back ups to be played and also played online without detection?

I have been doing so much reading about wii's and 360 the last few days my head is mashed.

Any help you can provide will be greatly appreciated.

Cheers

Up until recently you would have needed to extract the key from your Lite-on then put it on a replacement drive, but now you can use the Lite-on alone :)