PDA

View Full Version : eurovox 1000sl just got today and no channels

Kel77
8th January, 2009, 08:15 PM
Hello, I'm completely new at this.

Just received today a eurovox 1000sl as a replacement for my replay lite which had died. It's supposed to have the updated firmware included already so I've not tried to flash it (frankly I wouldn't have a clue how to do that anyway).

No matter what installation method I use (I've tried fast, deep and power), I eventually end up in the User Installation Screen with 4 columns labeled Ch Num, Frequency, Symbol rate and Modulator all with info in each row and it has a Quality bar at the bottom which measures a % via a red bar for each row.

I'm using symbol rate 6887 (I'm ex-ntl, I think specifically ex-C&W, in the Swansea area if that helps).

What am I supposed to do at this screen? Cos no matter what I press, when I come out of the menu onto the tv ch's, it says no tv channels, ditto if I go into Channels and Channel Manager. Am I just being impatient and need to give it time (I've been at this for hours now) to do something or am I missing some step somewhere? It doesn't seem to be actually doing anything at this screen. Should I be selecting the different rows or something????

I've read other likely looking threads (and followed their instructions on installation) but none seem to touch on this particular issue.

Can someone give me a pointer before I send this box back and insist on a replay lite as a replacement for the broke one (which worked perfectly til it no longer got power)?

Thanks for any help and happy new year!

HiTeck
8th January, 2009, 09:42 PM
Read through this, http://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forums/f71/guide-eurovox-scanning-settings-9789/

Any problems after, come back.

Kel77
8th January, 2009, 10:49 PM
Yup, I followed that one already, and I still end up on the same screen.

HiTeck
8th January, 2009, 11:14 PM
MAKE SURE YOUR CABLE FEED IS IN THE RF IN AND NOT THE ANT SOCKET AT THE BACK OF YOUR BOX.