PDA

View Full Version : Updating my Channel List on Satellites - Help!

satlover276
20th January, 2012, 08:42 PM
Hi guys, i have a ET 9200 i am still a novice and trying so heard to learn everything so i don't have to annoy you all! I would really appreciate an easy list of instructions on how i can update my channels per satellite whether its one at a time or all at once doesnt bother me. whatever is easiest would be great. i would love to be able to receive new channels launched or moved transponder and also to get rid of the ones that have moved transponder or off air like dolltbuster etc...but i don't want to lose the way my channels are viewed on my receeiver like the different headings for each satellite 'movies' 'adult' 'sport' and generally how the satellite green button shows up the channels / services/new/package for each satellite. i dont know if they are updated automatically or whether i can do it easily...your help would be appreciated.

flyingpig
20th January, 2012, 10:20 PM
First off you need to download a program called DREAMBOX EDIT which is available on DK.

You set it up on your PC, and make sure your settings are correct ie. username, IP Address and password. Also select E2 as the setting. You can then check the settings are correct.

Once they are correct, you can download channels from your box. Once downloaded, you can ammend individual channels, change names, change boquet names. Once you are happy with your changes, you save, then send back to the receiver.

satlover276
20th January, 2012, 10:47 PM
is all that pretty easy to do? i'm really worried that i will end up deleting the channels i do have and end up with none!

flyingpig
22nd January, 2012, 05:23 PM
It is really easy to do. You download it from the STB, you can change it as much or as little as you want. Only then you save it, and if you happy, you can upload it back to the STB.

You won't delete nothing.

flyingpig
22nd January, 2012, 06:30 PM