PDA

View Full Version : Tablets from the Chinamen?

Rodbouy
10th February, 2012, 02:34 PM
Has anyone bought any tablets from China?

Are they worth while?

Maybe not for top level but for decent browsing and games for a 5 y/o.

Anne46
11th February, 2012, 09:43 PM
I haven't. But I'd like to offer my thoughts, bearing in mind I'm not a techie. I've done a lot of research online, reading reviews by techies and non-techies. A lot of tablets have lots of great/good reviews then the same tablet will get some middling reviews and some very poor reviews. I think that as there are so many tablets available now the 'quality assurance' isn't carried out to the extent it should be. My thoughts are that instead of testing 1 out of 10 items only 1 out of 50 is tested - these figures are plucked out of thin air (I've no idea how much testing would normally be done on this type of product) just to make my point. As a result there are more duds getting through than maybe would be expected. I think the odds of getting a good one from China are good. It's a case of 'you pays your money and you takes your choice', but the same could be said about buying one from a retailer in this country.

Hope this helps.
Anne

Hackdroid
12th February, 2012, 01:33 AM
stick to well known brands or atleast uk sellers if i was you ,at least you will have warranty and some sort of seecurity incase you need to to return or something. china make and sourced cheap tablets are no good ive had many come to me showing and complaining about their tablets not working and crap screens etc ...stay away ...you have been warned

haribo
12th February, 2012, 10:47 AM
There is some good chinese ones!
( I'm a absoulte mug for some alibaba free samples )

Anne46
12th February, 2012, 01:30 PM