PDA

View Full Version : vu+ duo clone

sproson
16th February, 2012, 06:47 PM
hello dk

i was just thinking getting a vu+duo clone but how do i flash the box i dont know how to flash which images best for use how can i install cccams

can anybody help me with plz

sorry i am new to all this box as i have a dm500 clone

thanks for help

joetwizzy
16th February, 2012, 07:19 PM
Just buy one then read the guides, soon as you have one the guides make a lot more sense. Trust me, its relatively simple.

sproson
16th February, 2012, 07:24 PM
Just buy one then read the guides, soon as you have one the guides make a lot more sense. Trust me, its relatively simple.

are the guides on this site mate as i could not find them

joetwizzy
16th February, 2012, 07:28 PM

Plenty of chat and guides on the vu duo part of the forums

VU+ Duo Chat (http://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forums/f193/)

joetwizzy
16th February, 2012, 07:33 PM

Plenty of chat and guides on the vu duo part of the forums

VU+ Duo Chat (http://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forums/f193/)

flyingpig
16th February, 2012, 08:42 PM
As said earlier and I cannot stress how different it is when you have the guide in front of you with the receiver... Throw in the help of the people on this site, a touch of common sense, a bit of trial and error then you are home and dry!!

digicon
16th February, 2012, 08:47 PM
hello dk

i was just thinking getting a vu+duo clone but how do i flash the box i dont know how to flash which images best for use how can i install cccams

can anybody help me with plz

sorry i am new to all this box as i have a dm500 clone

thanks for help

When you get your Duo it will be running stock firmware, you have a choice if you want to use any image from before Dec 2011 the all you need to do is flash the Duo CFE 3.0 file so you can use those images easily done via USB.