PDA

View Full Version : flashing dbox

marz
5th May, 2008, 03:54 PM
iv had problem after problem flashing dbox. got images, null cable (crossover) and ethernet cable. tried to transfer to dbox using ifa but no joy. it just kept comeing up with a failure message saying its tried 10 times but something is worng. ANY IDEAS ON WHAT I COULD BE DOING WRONG? COULD IT BE IP ADRESS (i got the address from the box though!)?

Devilfish
5th May, 2008, 03:56 PM
IFA doesn't need an ip address, the IFA program assigns the dbox an ip address when it flashes.

All that's required is that your network card has a static ip address and not a DHCP assinged address.

Does your box boot up fully? Can you connect and ftp to the box?

If so there's an easier way to flash than using IFA.

marz
5th May, 2008, 04:08 PM
it does boot up fully the only problem is cant get channels. it happened when the keys changed and stuff.
however i do also have a second dbox that does not bootup at all.
im really new to all this thats why i may come accross as a bit thick - sorry.

Jaffa
5th May, 2008, 04:32 PM
O.K marz lets work on the one which boots up 1st, then we can get to the other one.

You have a crossover cable so all you need is flashfxp at the link below, there is also a guide to setting it up with it.

http://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forums/downloads.php?do=file&id=176

Then you need to get an image which has the AU fix. Images are at link below and theres a few to choose from but make sure you get the proper 1x or 2x whichever appllies to the box.

http://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forums/downloads.php?do=cat&id=6

alec
5th May, 2008, 06:24 PM
It seems timing has to be right when using IFA.
You have explain step by step how you are doing it.
It seems some people have to do it a number of times for it to work.

redknight
5th May, 2008, 06:39 PM
this should help you . i got this help from techno source and all credit to tam2005 .