PDA

View Full Version : Downloading

rruunneerr
21st January, 2009, 06:40 PM
Hi,

Is there a way to download the updates using IE as I don't really want to install Firefox?

I can't seem to able to download the zip files with out them saying the file is corupt.

Any help would be appreciated.

gmb45
21st January, 2009, 06:50 PM
Hi,

Is there a way to download the updates using IE as I don't really want to install Firefox?

I can't seem to able to download the zip files with out them saying the file is corupt.

Any help would be appreciated.ie has weird security firefox is safer than ie any way just uninstall firefox when you have done, ive had probs downloading somethings with ie

cymraes
17th February, 2010, 02:08 PM
I have a similar issue and as a complete novice would appreciate some help in trying to download sofware using IE, even if it does go **** up!

dick b
17th February, 2010, 03:40 PM
I have a similar issue and as a complete novice would appreciate some help in trying to download sofware using IE, even if it does go **** up!
I"ve found all "RAR" files download ok with IE but zip are empty.
I"ve only got dial up but "firefox" downloaded ok no need to uninstall it just leave it on your desktop and use when wanted.rar & zip are ok with firefox.

if you scroll down you can get a link to "firefox"

cymraes
17th February, 2010, 03:51 PM
Thanks for that - the problem I face is working out how to do this directly from the TV as opposed to via a computer.

Would you know the process or how I can get hold of some instructions?

Manic01
17th February, 2010, 04:32 PM
How would a tv download a patch from the internet?
I upload lots of patches on here and I use IE and have no problem downloading zip or rar files from here.

cymraes
17th February, 2010, 05:56 PM
The software is linked to the internet and so wondered whether there was a way of downloading it directly, but I guess that's not possible.