PDA

View Full Version : vu+ duo set up guidanceI have taken the plunge and purchased a vu+ duo clone which I

ttrini67
28th April, 2012, 12:34 PM
I have taken the plunge and purchased a vu+ duo clone which I should receive next week. I have done a bit of research on the setting up this box. I've no experience with a linux based box, but I don't see this as being a problem. I just have a few questions that I want to throw out to experience users of this box.

If this is a version 2 box can I install any Image straight out of the box via usb?
Which image is considered to be the best performer?I know this is a personal decision,but there is always one that ticks all the boxes, personally I'm leaning towards VIX image.
I am going to use a fixed dish on tuner A for 28.2 E and on tuner B my motorized dish for other European sats.What settings should I use.
I already have a Blade bm7000 with a sea lion, do I have to get an addition sea lion if the 2 boxes will be in operation at the same time?
The vu+ is replacing my sky+ which is connected to a 2nd tv via an eye., can the same be done with this box using the eye?
What is the best program to use to add or edit files on the vu+?

Thanks in advance for assistance provided.

DOUGALMCD
28th April, 2012, 01:44 PM
1 If v2 yes
2 Image I would try a few and see which you are more comfortable with.
4 Yes.
6 Vucc or Dcc whichever you prefer.
Not up to scratch on rest though.

digicon
29th April, 2012, 12:54 AM
I have taken the plunge and purchased a vu+ duo clone which I should receive next week. I have done a bit of research on the setting up this box. I've no experience with a linux based box, but I don't see this as being a problem. I just have a few questions that I want to throw out to experience users of this box.

If this is a version 2 box can I install any Image straight out of the box via usb?