PDA

View Full Version : blackhole ?

bigballs5
16th May, 2012, 09:11 PM
im a b of a newbie i have had a db 500 , aand a S10hd and now a VU+duo Clone.

I got the duo already imaged up. I want to puy blackhole on it, but how do I go about this as it already has vix on it. :beer:

DOUGALMCD
16th May, 2012, 09:18 PM
VU dummies guide mate and what vix is on it.

DOUGALMCD
16th May, 2012, 09:21 PM
If it's working why change it.

bigballs5
16th May, 2012, 09:23 PM
VU dummies guide mate and what vix is on it.

Vix 2.3.

I know there is now 2.4 but from what I have read blackhole is awsome

DOUGALMCD
16th May, 2012, 09:30 PM
Don't believe everything you read they both do the same thing. If you flash you will need to install certain files as they don't come with cccam etc. Hope this helps.

bigballs5
16th May, 2012, 09:43 PM
Don't believe everything you read they both do the same thing. If you flash you will need to install certain files as they don't come with cccam etc. Hope this helps.

Maybe I will just update to vix 2.4 for now. I asume thats just putting the new image on a flashdrive and booting it?

RuberDuck
16th May, 2012, 09:45 PM
before you load any other image make a full set of backups so that if things go wrong or you just choose to you can go back to your existing working setup.

as for which image to go for, thats a personal choice than only you can decide.

bigballs5
16th May, 2012, 09:49 PM
before you load any other image make a full set of backups so that if things go wrong or you just choose to you can go back to your existing working setup.

as for which image to go for, thats a personal choice than only you can decide.

I was wondering that exact thing.. Whats the best way to make a full backup?

Im trying to get the box as much like a slyhd box as poss

RuberDuck
16th May, 2012, 09:56 PM
Blue Button> ViX> image manager = This makes a full image backup exactly as you have it now.