PDA

View Full Version : DM500HD problem - 2 boxes

joaquimjssoares
27th May, 2012, 05:03 PM
Hi friends,

First I need to say that I am a complete newbie in this world. I've bought 2 years ago a DM800 with a DE blackhole image and CCCAM already installed and never had one single problem. I have 2 lnbs in DiSeq 1.1 and everything was configured and worked 100%.

As I moved home, I decided to buy the DM500HD so I could have tv in 2 rooms at the same time.

The problem I am having is the following:

- Both boxes work very well if at least one of them is not running the CCAM.
- As soon as I initiate the CCAM in both, one of the boxes (always the DM800) loses one of the the satellite signal. The other satellite works ok, and in both boxes I have image. The satellite configured as LNB1 is lost.

Do you guys know the reason for this? Am I doing something wrong?

Thanks,

JS

gemihema
27th May, 2012, 05:30 PM
Hi friends,

First I need to say that I am a complete newbie in this world. I've bought 2 years ago a DM800 with a DE blackhole image and CCCAM already installed and never had one single problem. I have 2 lnbs in DiSeq 1.1 and everything was configured and worked 100%.

As I moved home, I decided to buy the DM500HD so I could have tv in 2 rooms at the same time.

The problem I am having is the following:

- Both boxes work very well if at least one of them is not running the CCAM.
- As soon as I initiate the CCAM in both, one of the boxes (always the DM800) loses one of the the satellite signal. The other satellite works ok, and in both boxes I have image. The satellite configured as LNB1 is lost.

Do you guys know the reason for this? Am I doing something wrong?

Thanks,

JS
hi m8 what do you mean as soon as you initiate the cccam in both the dm 800 losses signal ??
the cam shouldn't effect the satellite please do duble check your tuner conections and confg

joaquimjssoares
27th May, 2012, 05:56 PM
Hi there, thanks for your quick reply.