PDA

View Full Version : Virginmedia treated me with contempt

clem58
28th May, 2012, 11:10 PM
A couple of weeks ago i had put up a few posts regarding my internet speed and the buffering problems i was having whenever i took my laptop into another room, that despite having 30mg as well as the newly boasted superhub.

Anyway i phoned virginmedia's help line and to cut a long story short I'll tell you i have no shame in saying that i have very little knowledge of internet connections. I'm sure a lot of you know what should or does happen whenever the guy or gal takes control of you PC to do the needful. I was very impressed with what this person could do . He seemed very helpful and told me what he was doing, that i was happy about , because it gave a air of cofidence in the you feel is helping you. Among the things he told was the fact that i was share
ing a signal with eleven other people in my street alone. He told me that i was now on a signal of my own , he also asked me how many devices i might be using, i told him as many as seven. I was told that that was now adjusted. After all that he told me never to listen to the rumours online about virgin superhub (despite i never said I'd anything about any rumours) that these people never bother to ring virginmedia.

That evening things where as they were before i phoned. I was then toying with the idea of disconnection, at the same time not wanting to be arsed sorting out a new provider.