PDA

View Full Version : Galaxy S3 Issues.

greengirl
4th July, 2012, 08:23 AM
HI all. I have just got a Galaxy sIII on orange. Whilst i love the phone, Im getting cheesed off with a few of the apps I cant use. Draw something wont log into facebook, or it logs in and then sticks on the draw something page. Facebook works except when I try and comment on a post or write my own post, in which case it crashes. Although I have downloaded flash player, anything that uses it says it cant load as i dont have the latest version.

I know Im not very tech savvy, but is this likely to be a glitch with the software developer - ie. facebook. (ive installed and unistalled - no effect) or something i need to sort out with the phone?

Is it also a possibility that its because the s3 runs on ice cream sandwich and android apps need to be updated to run with this in mind?
thanks for reading! :D

Canker_Canison
4th July, 2012, 11:06 AM
Yes, yes & yes.

ICS can cause problems if developers are lazy.

Having a branded phone will also cause problems. Orange are the worst network for bad software changes on phones.

And then there's the phone it's self. Very new. Developers will be getting to grips with it over the next 6 months. There will also be updates coming through from samsung.

Instead of using the faceshite app, log in via the website.

greengirl
4th July, 2012, 04:49 PM
Thanks, I assumed that it was the newness of the phone as I remember "back in the day" when Bf first got his iphone 3gs and it had problems with apps n stuff. guess I will have to be patient and hope they a) sort out the apps and b) actually make my favourite games available on android. (i miss diamond dash - how sad)

gji25
7th July, 2012, 04:36 PM
its the app and not the phone... as said in post #2 it will get better in time

johnna2112
8th July, 2012, 06:32 AM