PDA

View Full Version : About A-90 China is it working with EWS or original solution Welcome

hauwkee
6th August, 2012, 09:34 AM
I m trying to extend my coverage as an automotive Locksmith i think BMW ews system seem ok to me i have no knowledge in soldering and de-soldering and reading Eprom but i see few solution
the EWS editor for Edilocks
ews editors eatools
and chinese ak90
miraclone tm pro

LOCK--MAN
6th August, 2012, 11:18 PM
just be carefull with ews mate read it wrong and it deletes you need to noow which ones to bypass security first
or its a dealer visit and your paying

hauwkee
7th August, 2012, 01:16 AM
i talk to on of the supplier in usa said that EWS 3 only work but i have other sources using miraclone

nazz2
7th August, 2012, 11:39 AM
You can easily read ews units via k line with xprog M, so nothing to worry about, the only one you have to be carefull, is the mcu with 2d47j mask,thats all. so easy money.

hauwkee
7th August, 2012, 04:41 PM
when u read ews thru k line can u write it as well so the all process should be easy no soldering desoldering necessary

nazz2
7th August, 2012, 09:31 PM
Each mask set has its own diagramm/picture in the help menue, if you see one with maskset 2d47j, dont read it via kline, i use omega with the mcu removed, the rest i read with xprog M, via Kline, yes you can write via K line too.

Best thing that i can suggest is before you do anything, if you are not sure, just write here.im sure you will get help.

sparkz02
7th August, 2012, 11:43 PM
If you guys use, xprog to read/write, whats the other program you use to actually program the keys in?

pianoman58
8th August, 2012, 12:19 AM
You use xprog to just read the od46j through K-line, If you find its 2d47j then you must desolder it !!!!! Then you can write keyfile to 7935 with many tools, i think cheapest tool is china Gambit

LOCK--MAN
9th August, 2012, 12:45 AM
or write in with ZEDBULL or ad900

hauwkee
15th September, 2012, 04:25 AM
Thanks for the support