PDA

View Full Version : Can i use 2 different sea lions at the same time? if so how?

Fresher
18th August, 2012, 02:29 AM
Hi,

Im new to all this caper, ive just recently got my satellite tuned and my CCcams installed to my VU+ DUO with blackhole. i can see the CCam.cfg file via the FTP program filezilla.

What i want to know is, where do i put my sealion? the CCcam i downloaded is all in spanish, so im not to sure where i put the sealion?

Also, ultimately i want to be using 2 sealions (2 different satellites) , do i just apply the second one just underneath the other one in the config file?

Please can somebody elaborate how i apply the first sealion? its what i need to know the most!

Jimdefruit
18th August, 2012, 09:25 AM
Just edit the cccam.cfg file to add in the two lines.

Fresher
18th August, 2012, 09:46 AM
does it matter what line i put the sealions in? can i delete all that mumbo jumbo in the cfg file? what should the cfg file consist?

thanks again

digicon
18th August, 2012, 09:56 AM
The Mumbo Jumbo in the .cfg file as you call it is actually a guide on how the cam works so its worth while reading it, if it all looks bunched together the writing that is thats probably due to you opening up the .cfg file with notepad which is useless.

Download Notepad++ its free and is a million times better as an editor than what standard notepad is.

Just to let you know the discussion of 'Lines' is completely forbidden read the rules

Fresher
18th August, 2012, 09:58 AM
The Mumbo Jumbo in the .cfg file as you call it is actually a gude on how the cam works so its worth while reading it, if it all looks bunched together the writing that is thats probably due to you opening up the .cfg file with notepad which is useless.

Download Notepad++ its free and is a million times better as an editor than what standard notepad is.

Just to let you know the discussion of 'Lines' is completely forbidden read the rules

Thanks for the reply.