PDA

View Full Version : DPF Removal Peugeot 607 2.2 HDi

Voryon
19th October, 2012, 12:06 PM
Hello,

can someone please help me remove the dpf securely from my file, because I can`t run ECUsafe (Virus Program finds a Trojan when trying to install):

Bytes: 7FFFF
Checksum: ABE2
Marca: Bosch
Num. HW: 0281010880
Num. SW: 1037353779

I`ve chosen EDC15C2 on my Galletto 1260 to read my ECU. During reading it my Dashboard showed 2 Errors: "Automatic Gearbox fault" & "ASR/ESP fault", which were gone after Re-starting my engine and everything works ok (driven about 200 km). Is this anything I should be worried about?

Moreover would it be possible that someone provides me with an extra just slightly tuned file + dpf removal (Just Eco tuning with maybe +5% torque), that doesn`t shorten my Cars lifetime?

As I am new to this, I want to say thanks for all your effort and input in advance,

Voryon

perovuk
19th October, 2012, 12:19 PM
dpf off no tuned!

Voryon
19th October, 2012, 12:33 PM
Thank you very much for the unbelievable fast dpf-off file providing perovuk!!!!

I think that I`ve read somewhere that the checksum has to be the same in the new file, because the new dpf-off file says Checksum: 9526 and the original file says Checksum: ABE2, is this something I should be concerned about?

perovuk
19th October, 2012, 12:43 PM
do not worry, just rewrite

Voryon
21st October, 2012, 07:51 PM
I`ve now rewritten the file dpfoff! Until now everything is ok and I didn`t get any faults in the 70 kilometers after flashing. I`m going to test it for about 400 - 500 km in total and plan to remove the dpf on wednesday. I?m going to keep you updated! Meanwhile I started trying to learn tuning with WinOLS, but I do have the feeling that it is more complicated and time consuming than I can afford. Is there something like a good tutorial on how to get started?

peugeot
21st October, 2012, 09:36 PM