PDA

View Full Version : USALS Setup on VIX 3.0 image

unclebobuk
16th November, 2012, 06:38 PM
First off,
it's my first time trying any VIX release on my newly arrvived Vu+ DUO (not a clone) and i have to say i am very impressed. Got everything working solidly (TSPanel added and all the bits to go with it. All working great!). Cross EPG done and dusted. USB drive and swap added. So my next challenge was to try USALS. I'd already configured my LONG/LAT correctly and accepted the defaults for the tuner setups. I simply chose 'positioner' added my location and left the rest @ default settings. (Tuning step size .36, Horiz speed 2.3, Vert speed 1.7). Sadly although I select another satellite (I've got the CATSEYE settings installed) My positioner fails to start moving... and the box then just sits there with the satellite movement indicator flashing... i rebooted and tried again... tuning to 13E... this time it worked... great.... then i decided to select a service back on 28.2... sadly it just said 'fail to tune'. I was forced to go into the Setup -> Service Searching -> Sat Finder menu and select the satellite from there before it would move.

So is there something more i should be doing to make this work reliably. Never had any problems with the positioner on my old DM800 so i think the mechanicals and voltages are ok.

Any advice appreciated.

BTW I'm running VIX image 3.0 build 413

UPDATE: I know why i don't see anything now... Scenario....

on 28.2 E... select service on 13E. Goes to Service no problem. Positioner moves.
Select service on 28.2E again... flips to 2nd tuner (tuner b) but does not move positioner.

As I've never had a dual tuner box before i didnt spot this.

So i guess my question is how to workaround or resolve this. Can i force a positioner change with either tuner?
Can i flip tuners on the remote ? I can't see a key to do this anywhere?

At least i know why now!

feedback appreciated.
ta.

thanks
Bob.

digicon
17th November, 2012, 01:38 PM