PDA

View Full Version : EX5000 No or Bad Signal

0161david
1st March, 2009, 05:21 PM
Please Help,
Had a Eurovox 5000 PVR for around 6 weeks now and for the last week have had the Bad or No signal error on all channels. Have reflashed, retuned, manually input keys and also changed the cable with no luck.

I'm new to this so could there be anything i'm doing wrong? Any help or pointers would be gratefully received.:stupido3::questionmark:

wasi786
1st March, 2009, 06:35 PM
hi im having the same problem, tried reimaging, scanning and restored to factory settings still no luck

only few channels work other channels pixalating and recieving same error

0161david
1st March, 2009, 08:47 PM
Glad to know i'm not the only one!

I'm using VM in south manchester if this is a location based problem

shrekderek
1st March, 2009, 09:20 PM
Try plugging your cable feed straight into your TV you should get the basic 5 channels, if not you are having a problem with your cable into the property

n1ck1ee
1st March, 2009, 09:23 PM
west yorkshire / leeds bradford appear to be ok lads if your boxes went off over the last few days you will need to keep an eye on here for the next updates for your area the OLD ones wont work dont worry they will be onto it as i type there hot on here hope this helps you guys :wink:

or if you dont have any subscription to your property they could have disconected your house from the street box

robbie 6
3rd March, 2009, 09:02 AM
I'm in Glasgow area and my Sky 1 has gone Sky sports 2 and a lot of the sky channels are unwatchable. Is this happening all over or is it my eurovox max v. all other channels are fine only seems to be affecting sky channels movies and sports

wasi786
3rd March, 2009, 09:32 AM
some channels are working the rest are not im down south east - bedfordshire area

the 5 basic channels are not being picked by the box

norbert
3rd March, 2009, 11:28 AM