PDA

View Full Version : back up vu solo

casuk
13th May, 2013, 03:42 PM
hey all im wanting to no how to back up im no sure wat im doing and need sum help iv got vix and a external hdd pluged in think that's all I need I also downloaded filezilla but I don't even no were to start with that either im a total newb at this

digicon
13th May, 2013, 04:55 PM
Use DCC to do a full backup of your current image which it will save to your computer hard drive

casuk
13th May, 2013, 06:37 PM
got it sorted doin it through the remote to hdd I cant download the on demand plugin failing all the time tried it 4 times

casuk
13th May, 2013, 06:48 PM
im doin it through plgins/green/extensions on demand click yes and comes up instaling enigma2 ect to root couple more lines of info and fails to download enigma2.... perhaps you need to run opkg update whats this

septicsmurf
14th May, 2013, 08:11 AM
What version of vix are you running and is it a clone or original solo?

casuk
14th May, 2013, 10:46 AM
Its genuine and 3.0 build 649 I done a restart lastnight and left box on and info flashin green not red tryd vlc and worked on demand didn't tho

septicsmurf
14th May, 2013, 11:06 AM
Why not try a manual install?
It's on the vix support forum, along with installation instructions

casuk
14th May, 2013, 11:39 AM
Iv never done anything like that I don't want 2 mess it up I'll have a look

DOUGALMCD
14th May, 2013, 12:58 PM
On a genuine Vu box Menu>Setup>System>Software update>Allow unstable updates (untested) Exit then restart box. Then Menu>Setup>Software update>ok And don't touch anything until it restarts. You will now have 665 on and you can also go into plugins now and download ondemand. Remember to go back and select don't allow untested updates so that the wife or kids don't try updating while you are out. hth If you are unsure about anything just ask there are plenty of members who
will help.

casuk
14th May, 2013, 11:21 PM