PDA

View Full Version : FVDI BMW Vs BMW MULTI TOOL , and FVDI VAG Vs VVDI WHO WINS

aassfour
21st May, 2013, 09:44 PM
as a locksmith i used to do the BMW on Rosfar and Tango , which doesnt do CAS3+ All keys lost situation and no CAS4 but i think they will add it in the future and its goin to be a payable option $$$$ and all the VAG on MVP PRO, but to cut the work time i want to do the BMW by OBD and on a reliable Machine that can do the CAS4 100% perfectly in the future.
so between FVDI BMW and BMW MULTI TOOL , which wins ?

as for the VAG, i do it on MVPPRO which is token programmer, so losing 2 tokens each time i program (22$ on any key) loss , but still it doesnt do CAYENNE 2004 , it DOESNT do A6 , it DOESNT do Q7 , it DOESNT give you the CS 6th bytes for GTI 2006 > , so its becoming a bit of hassle doing the key on them and taking more time to do it and since our market has a lot of these cars.
so between FVDI VAG and VVDI , which one wins ?

i ve already read all about (FVDI what is workin and what is not working) and i loved the machine from wt i saw , but the chat didnt cover a lot about BMW and VAG,
PS: which one does the CAS3+ all key lost ? or none ?
looking forward to hear some feedback , if you have any other machine u recommend other then FVDI , MULTI and VVDI please say it.

obdmaster
21st May, 2013, 10:02 PM
If you are a professional then you buy original AVDI. Years ago i too would buy clones, but the problem with clones is you have little confidence in them, you go on about doing keys on BMW CAS3+ would you really trust clone to flash the CAS with key data correctly??? If it doesnt how you going to fix car?? with no support?? recovery would be a nightmare as steering lock will be active. And then try expaining to customer.

AVDI on VAG 2007 plus reflashes cluster to gain access to add keys, read pin, component security, you going to trust clone to do this??