PDA

View Full Version : VU+ Solo2 Complete Newbie

jonny392
4th August, 2013, 03:20 PM
So let me first of all say that I am a complete newbie to all of this, but after some light reading I have purchased a VU+ Solo 2 box off ebay. I am now waiting for delivery of the box. What all will I be required to do to set up my box? I currently have sky installed so I take it I just take the sky leads and plug them into the back of the solo2 box? I then will have to purchase a gift package say 12 month. After this what is required for me to get all Sky channels? Anything else I need to know I am willing to learn. Thanks

digicon
4th August, 2013, 04:21 PM
The $ly Channel part and how to get them illegally cannot be discussed on this forum anything else to do with the Solo2 and we will gladly be able to help.

On a personal note spending ?300 on a satellite receiver for just 28.2? east at this point is suicide if you ask me, You really should have done some research into what is happening with this satellite and its encryption method before you parted with your hard earned.

The ?300 would have got you a cheaper box and a Full motorised system that would have lasted for years to come.

Regards

jonny392
4th August, 2013, 04:59 PM
Sorry I meant to say I have not purchased yet but I am thinking of purchasing it. What would your suggested route be to go down?

cactikid
4th August, 2013, 05:22 PM
a motorized sat dish or a rack to enable getting other sats if 28.2 goes funny,freesat will still work so will still need it.i hope the vu solo2 is original and not a clone.

jonny392
4th August, 2013, 05:39 PM
Why would my own dish go funny? How do I go about a motorised dish or rack? Sorry not familiar with these. Yes the solo2 is not a clone.

cactikid
4th August, 2013, 06:04 PM
if encryption or by other means non providers box wont show sports and movies and other channels on 28.2 as that is why by other means motorized or rack.