PDA

View Full Version : 3pm Kick offs - Eutelsat 7

robbie9897
20th August, 2013, 10:18 PM
Hi All,

I'm new to this but I'm interesting in getting the 3pm Kick off's which I now believe have been moved to Eutelsat 7 - 7.3W - Would a dish size of 1 Meter be sufficient as My location is North Wales?

Thanks,

nowuckinfurries
20th August, 2013, 10:29 PM
Taken from a sticky above:

Nilesat-101 & 102 ------------------7 ---------120 to 150cm {for vertical transponder's} for Horizontal Tp's 240cm + but no reliable reception possible in the UK as we are well outside the service area for this satellite,best reception is on the South coast of the UK, North of Birmingham reception drops off considerably due to the curvature of the earth,
AtlanticBird-4 ----------------------7 west No reception possible in the UK,

Nutsandbolts
20th August, 2013, 11:38 PM
Hi All,

I'm new to this but I'm interesting in getting the 3pm Kick off's which I now believe have been moved to Eutelsat 7 - 7.3W - Would a dish size of 1 Meter be sufficient as My location is North Wales?

Thanks,

Hi. You can find 3pm kickoffs on many satellites not just 7 west. Most of them of course you have to pay for. You best bet is the BULSAT channels Diema and Nova Sports on 39 east whcih are opened with latest keys. In London with a 1m dish 7 west is easily picked up with around 400 channels at the moment.(including JSC sports etc).

Regards.

robbie9897
21st August, 2013, 07:53 AM
Many Thanks for the replys,

Finding lots of use full info on here - defo going to need a bigger dish but also debating between a Dreambox 800 and Vu+ - what would your recommendation be when using with a motorised dish?

ramjet
21st August, 2013, 10:10 AM
if you are buying a linux box then buy a genuine vu - no question (DMM havent made the 800 for several years anyway)

nowuckinfurries
21st August, 2013, 10:30 AM
Many Thanks for the replys,