PDA

View Full Version : vuduo ups and downs!

jimbofz
31st August, 2013, 12:02 PM
hi everybody need a little help im not a novice but new to vu plus.im ok with tmate ,openbox ect
bought a dead vu+duo on fleabay ,as a retired electronics engineer repaired psu ,
powered up all ok it has a warning sticker on top re using software,it has vix with addons and had only been used for 28 deg .as i have a motorised set up i configured it for tuner a fixed tuner b motor.
d loaded latest motor bouquet ,ftp to box via filezilla ,although it connected ok couldnt transfere the new bouquet ,so tried dreamedit tried for hours to get dreamedit to connect but it kept saying does not recognise box ip ,tried vuduo,vu+duo,box i/p address all with no luck so loaded bouquet onto stick and powered off then with stick powered on nothing happened so powered off and removed stick now sadly the box just hangs with the revolving vix logo?
ive read on this site that other people have had the same problem but b4 i start to reflash ,will i lose all my settings for sealions ,addons ect?,
when the box is stuck on bootloader is it possible to ftp to see what is corrupted?
i just need a little help from someone who has had the same problem as i dont want to make the situation worse

DOUGALMCD
31st August, 2013, 12:12 PM
Format usb load unzipped image put usb into front of box nothing else connected to usb. You will lose everything yes. A good idea to make a full image and settings back up once your sorted. Sometimes when box isn't reading ip address restart router and box again. FTP the channel list.

jimbofz
31st August, 2013, 12:20 PM
thanks for reply, so the mistake i made was to use rear usb skt?
what image would you recommend please?
just so l know for future (as we all sometimes learn by mistakes)is it possible to add to an existing chan bouquet via usb or is it only possible via ftp?

jimbofz
31st August, 2013, 03:40 PM