PDA

View Full Version : Lupo 3L ecu software with manual gearbox



bumbastik
11th October, 2013, 11:01 AM
Hello
Needs engine ECU flash the Lupo 3L swap manual gearbox because the original driver does not start without the gearbox ECU. Currently, I have uploaded the Lupo 1.4 TDI and auto start but the engine does not work as it should. I have uploaded Lupo 1.4TDI software with only the soft is controlled by a simple turbo "WG" in the 1.2tdi is turbo "VNT".
Lupo on software with 1.4TDI turbo bad work

My Lupo of 2001 engine ECU 045 906 019K

Please help to change the oryginal ecu software Lupo 3L.
The changes I want is:
Start/Stop function - Remove
Reprogram for manual gearbox.
The ECU must work without automatic gearbox ecu

I would be grateful for any help
224072

Fec001
11th October, 2013, 05:17 PM
Here you go. It's from polo but manual gearbox, no start/stop...

bumbastik
11th October, 2013, 06:29 PM
Here you go. It's from polo but manual gearbox, no start/stop...


I currently have uploaded software from Lupo 1.4 TDI 045906019L that controls the original turbo WG, while the Lupo 3L is a VNT turbo, I do not know how to modify the software to 1.4 TDI would be correct VNT turbo control or alter the original ECU software Lupo 1.2 TDI 045906019K, engine burn without ecu automatic transmission.

pinotec
12th October, 2013, 10:18 PM
software similar to the original file is 045906019AB
I tried to fix the file, but I do not know 'if it will work
so if you try and at your own risk

bumbastik
12th October, 2013, 11:56 PM
software similar to the original file is 045906019AB
I tried to fix the file, but I do not know 'if it will work
so if you try and at your own risk

Thanks , I'll test your modifications

pinotec
13th October, 2013, 10:11 AM
ok please report result

bumbastik
13th October, 2013, 08:55 PM
ok please report result


tested software, vag-com does not show any errors, the engine worked perfectly.

N75 valve does not work properly buzzing, humming.
N75 valve control for the turbo VNT (Variable Nozzle Turbine) was incorrect.
n75 worked for me like it was for turbo WG (westgate).
in lupo 1.2tdi is equipped with a turbo VNT.

sorry for my english

pinotec many thanks for your help

I hope that the problem will be solved somehow

I'll be very grateful.

pinotec
14th October, 2013, 02:09 PM
unfortunately I do not have damos of this ECU, so I'm going to attempt taking parts of the original file, I am attaching another test file

bumbastik
23rd October, 2013, 07:21 PM
With the help of pinotec issue is resolved.
Software from Polo 1.4TDI has been designed to work in Lupo 1.2TDI with a manual transmission and turbo VNT.
Many thanks for your time pinotec.
226160

pinotec
23rd October, 2013, 09:24 PM
no problem for time my friend
was a challenge :)
I'm glad that we finally solved

mrad
16th November, 2015, 09:58 AM
Hi guys,

Will this work on a Lupo ANY 2000 EDC15?

Thanks.

123as
2nd September, 2016, 01:44 AM
With the help of pinotec issue is resolved.
Software from Polo 1.4TDI has been designed to work in Lupo 1.2TDI with a manual transmission and turbo VNT.
Many thanks for your time pinotec.
226160

Hey

Does it still run?

How about the performance?

AS

Sjeesbeest
9th October, 2016, 07:50 PM
This is interesting. Just bought a Lupo 3L with a automatic gearbox which i will change to manual when the hydraulics stops working :)

How to upload this to the ECU? I have the original VCDS but i think i should use another way? Can anyone tell me?

Greetings from the netherlands.

gad3n
9th October, 2016, 07:56 PM
i'm interested in this swap too ... my ecu is 045906019 (http://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=224072&d=1381485455)Q and doesnt work with file from pinotec :( ... any help will be appreciated

Sjeesbeest
26th October, 2016, 08:44 PM
Anyone? Which software to use to flash/update the ECU? I have an original Rosstech cable, but this will not work, i think.

Sjeesbeest
12th December, 2016, 09:52 PM
I got my hands on a KWP2000+ and i'm able to read the ECU. So i bought a 045906019AA from ebay and uploaded the Pinotec file. Is there anything i should think of before i hook it up to my car?

I know the 045906019Q has problems with flashing because it doesn't allowed to be flashed, it has to be solderd off the main circuitboard. @gad3n you should buy a 045906019AE or AA then the ECU can be flashed by OBD port. Wiring is the same for all the ECU.

paulo_avs
13th December, 2016, 10:07 AM
Hello
You can replace the ECU 045906019Q, for the 045906019 AA / AE, you do not need to cut wires, just connect the plugs, they are the same.

After installing, you need to do immo off so that you can start the engine.

You will also need to make a connection to the starter.

Good luck

Sjeesbeest
4th January, 2017, 10:50 PM
Hello Paulo_avs . What do you mean by "you need to do immo off" ?

Lumpi
2nd June, 2017, 09:09 PM
Hi Guys, i'm also doing the gearbox "switch" and also bought the 045906019 AA, which is able to flash instead of the 045906019Q that is stock in the car yet, i uploaded the polo_18 file into edc15 suite, but there comes an error which says, that the drivers wish is missing, and im scared to upload this file onto my news ecu, when the file is perhaps corrupt?
So can someone tell me if this is okay like that, or should i add or change something with the file.
And many thanks in forward for this awesome work!
There's also a guy in Germany who could flash my ecu, but he would put a copy and write protection, so i wouldn't be able to do any changes with the parameters if i wanted to...

If its it not so difficult i can try to modify the 1.4 tdi software, perhaps added with the vnt parameters, and the correct injection amount of gasoil.

greetings Ben from Munich

pinotec
12th June, 2017, 09:09 PM
@lumpi
is normal edc15suite have error,
my file cks is ok, load on car without problem
If you want to tuning on that file, you have to act manually 2D with other program.. (ols, ecm titanium)

estrela8888
2nd July, 2017, 09:58 PM
With the help of pinotec issue is resolved.
Software from Polo 1.4TDI has been designed to work in Lupo 1.2TDI with a manual transmission and turbo VNT.
Many thanks for your time pinotec.
226160

good evening
I'm updating my gearbox for manual this map work? someone tried? the fact it's a 1.4 tdi map that increase the performance of the engine?
thank you all

dunlopdk
3rd June, 2018, 09:13 PM
I would love to install this in my Lupo 3L, tired of the hydraulics as they are slow when working. Besides it would be faster, I have the AE ecu's, think I have a K one too

iwcham1979
24th June, 2018, 12:25 PM
Hi guys, i have gearbox related problems with my Lupo, and have decided to do a manual swap. My ecu is 045 906 019 AE. Will the Pinotec's software mod work with this ecu version? Ty.

dunlopdk
24th June, 2018, 01:08 PM
Hi guys, i have gearbox related problems with my Lupo, and have decided to do a manual swap. My ecu is 045 906 019 AE. Will the Pinotec's software mod work with this ecu version? Ty.

Yes it will, just know the map is somewhat off. The car will pull from around 2000 rpm and slowly die around 3000 rpm.
If you have cruise control in your current lupo sw, it will be possible to enable it in the polo sw. However it will only be able to set it, no resume and no increase using the resume button.

It feels a bit faster, however seems to actually be slower than stock.

Drivers wish is gone from this SW, so I can not transfer the values from my lupo tune to this one (complete rookie here)

iwcham1979
24th June, 2018, 01:40 PM
Yes it will, just know the map is somewhat off. The car will pull from around 2000 rpm and slowly die around 3000 rpm.
If you have cruise control in your current lupo sw, it will be possible to enable it in the polo sw. However it will only be able to set it, no resume and no increase using the resume button.

It feels a bit faster, however seems to actually be slower than stock.

Drivers wish is gone from this SW, so I can not transfer the values from my lupo tune to this one (complete rookie here)

Oki, thanks a lot. Are there any better maps for this AE box then? I have downloaded the zip from another thread on the forum called Lupo.rar that contains 4 maps, two are for AE Ecus? Maybe they are better? Recommendations are more than welcome :)

http://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forums/showthread.php/470919-VW-Lupo-1-2-TDI-3L-automatic-gt-manual-gearbox-SOFTWARE

Pinotec file is not available for download :(

iwcham1979
7th August, 2018, 01:45 PM
Hi guys, can you please link somehow the Lupo 1.2tdi map based on Polo 6n2 AE sw? Im doing the swap in a couple of days.... Ive found this, is that it?

http://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forums/showthread.php/538707-vw-lupo-1-2-tdi

The AB is the original 1.4tdi Ecu with VNT turbo that works out of the box with 3L. This one in the link, at the end of the page is a modified version to work even better? My original Lupo 3l ecu is AE, which means it can be flashed via vag cable easily, did I get something right guys? Thanks!