PDA

View Full Version : Vu Solo 2 Clone openvix Mymetrix Xpicons

snakemetal
15th January, 2014, 01:50 PM
Hi
Received my Solo 2 yesterday from China.
Tried to install Openvix latest image but got H/W error so guess they have clone detection now in new images
So i tried a few older ones untill i found one that worked (openvix-3.0.775 1/11/13)

Everything seems to be working well on it apart from picons
I installed Mymetrix skin from the plugin menu in Vix as default skin is awful
im using the same usb stick i used in my DM800se with all the SHD picons (Xpicons) that i had working with Mymetrix on the DM

Yet i dont see the bigger picons only the small ones upscaled and blocky
Ive been through all the settings in Mymetrix and can not find anything relating to picons

Ive tried downloading SHD picons from the plugin menu but they crash the console as the files already exist on my usb stick
I dont understand why the skin isnt using them?

Any ideas please?
Im new to VU

Kerrmuir
15th January, 2014, 02:38 PM
Delete the ones on the usb then try to add them from the plugin menu. Make sure you select this as the destination to save in. Also try another set and see if that helps too.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

lombard
15th January, 2014, 07:13 PM
Hi
Tried to install Openvix latest image but got H/W error so guess they have clone detection now in new images
So i tried a few older ones untill i found one that worked (openvix-3.0.775 1/11/13)

im using the same usb stick i used in my DM800se with all the SHD picons (Xpicons) that i had working with Mymetrix on the DM

Ive been through all the settings in Mymetrix and can not find anything relating to picons

Ive tried downloading SHD picons from the plugin menu but they crash the console as the files already exist on my usb stick

Any ideas please?
Im new to VU

Openvix 3.0 build 802 works

snakemetal
15th January, 2014, 09:14 PM
Hiya Yes deleting all my picons and downloading them worked Thanks very much